This series is a work-in-progress that does not respond to systemic logic but rather to a poetic quest. Indeed, I cultivate a particular taste for putting into perspective subjects, objects and places, all, components that meet, through a mind game, a set of mirrors, and symbolic or formal reconciliations.

Subject, object, essence, form, necessary, superfluous, possible, impossible, real, virtual, order, chaos, art, science, intellect, emotion, visible, invisible, to be, not to be … Everything is duality. Concordance is the art of dual communion, allowing me to create meaning by using disparate confrontation, by juxtaposition of the same or the opposite, by creating a symmetry that highlights the polarities, and at the same time, by abolishing these differences through cognitive unification. Duality, Diversity, Unity.

Each diptych or triptych presents itself as an equation to be solved. What is there to see? Logical problem, a before / after, simple associative parallel of shapes or colors, the series is both an invitation to pleasure, and a game of abstraction. From opposites to similars, concordance establishes a poetic marriage of images, and nourishes the inner smile that we cultivate by observing the world.

Cette série est un travail au long cours qui ne répond pas à une logique systémique mais relève de la recherche poétique. Je cultive en effet un goût particulier pour la mise en perspective de sujets, objets, lieux, éléments qui se répondent par jeu d’esprit, de miroirs, rapprochements symboliques ou formels.

Sujet, objet, fond, forme, utile, superflu, possible, impossible, réel, virtuel, ordre, chaos, art, science, intellect, émotion, visible, invisible, être, ne pas être… Tout est dualité. La concordance est cet art de la communion duelle, qui me permet de créer du sens par la confrontation hétéroclite, la juxtaposition de mêmes ou de contraires, la création d’une symétrie qui met en exergue les polarités, et qui du même coup abolit ces différences par unification cognitive. Dualité, Diversité, Unité.

Chaque dyptique ou triptyque se présente ainsi comme une équation à résoudre. Qu’est-ce qu’il y a à voir ? Problème de logique, avant/après, simple parallèle associatif de formes ou de couleurs, la série est à la fois une invitation au plaisir des yeux, et au jeu de l’abstraction. Des opposés aux pendants, la concordance établit un mariage poétique entre les images, et nourrit le sourire intérieur que l’observation du monde permet de cultiver.